MAEB elects new board




MAEBThe Michigan Association of Educational Broadcasters (MAEB) announced its officers at a meeting in Plymouth on February 5, 2007:

President: Randy Carr, Bloomfield Hills School District
Vice President: Dave Downing, Lansing Community College
Treasurer: Pete Bowers, Bloomfield Hills School District
Secretary: David Legg, Novi School District
Member at Large: Rick Kreinbring, Avondale School District
Member at Large: Carl Jacobson, Spring Arbor University
Member at Large: Jason Topps, Southfield School District
Immediate Past President: Bill Keith, Plymouth - Canton Community Schools

The meeting was held at member station WSDP at Plymouth - Salem High School.

Formed in 1977, the MAEB helps to develop and promote low-power educational broadcasting across Michigan. Membership is open to any secondary, college, or vocational broadcasting program in the State of Michigan.

Visit the MAEB website at for more information.







Home Page | Contact | Station Listings | History | Links

Search | About | Shop | Sitemap | Weather



Twitter Facebook E-mail Feed


About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mike Austerman published on February 10, 2007 10:53 AM.

Ann Arbor: Newsmakers Feb 10, 2007 was the previous entry in this blog.

West Michigan: Newsmakers Feb 11, 2007 is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.