Michigan Association of Broadcasters announces 2006 Station of the Year Award recipients




Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB) has announced the recipients of its 2006 Broadcast Excellence Station of the Year awards. The awards are based on the cumulative number of points scored from the Broadcast Excellence competition’s 13 categories and is given to the station with the most points in each radio and television market. The following stations were the recipients of the 2006 Station of the Year awards:

Market 1
Television: WJBK-TV, Detroit
Radio: WWJ-AM, Detroit

Market 2
Television: WOOD-TV, Grand Rapids
Radio: WOOD-AM, Grand Rapids

Market 3
Television: WPBN/WTOM-TV, Traverse City
Radio: WLEN-FM, Adrian

Market 4
Television: WLUC-TV, Marquette
Radio: WSJM-AM, Benton Harbor

Public Television Group 1: WKAR-TV, East Lansing

Public Radio Group 1: WGVU-AM/FM, Grand Rapids

Public Radio Group 2: WUOM/WFUM/WVGR-FM, Ann Arbor

The MAB also announced the winners of its Broadcast Excellence Award competition. The winners were selected from 841 entries submitted by Michigan radio and television stations from the commercial and public sectors. For a complete list of all winners, visit www.michmab.com. The Broadcast Excellence Awards, one of the largest state awards programs in the nation, was judged by members of the Wisconsin Broadcasters Association on a variety of criteria including presentation, delivery, and production values.







Home Page | Contact | Station Listings | History | Links

Search | About | Shop | Sitemap | Weather



Twitter Facebook E-mail Feed


About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mike Austerman published on March 15, 2007 8:34 AM.

Metro Detroit: Newsmakers Mar 15, 2007 was the previous entry in this blog.

2007 Great Lakes Broadcasting Conference and Expo attracts 1,000 industry leaders is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.