Michigan Association of Broadcasters announces 2007 Station of the Year Award recipients




The Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB) is proud to announce the recipients of its 2007 Broadcast Excellence Station of the Year Awards. The awards are based on the cumulative number of points scored from the Broadcast Excellence competition’s selected categories and is given to the station with the most points in each radio and television market. The following stations were the recipients of the 2007 Station of the Year awards:

Market 1
- Television: WXYZ-TV, Detroit
- Radio: WJR-AM, Detroit

Market 2
- Television: WOOD-TV, Grand Rapids
- Radio: WOOD-AM, Grand Rapids

Market 3
- Television: WILX-TV, Lansing
- Radio: WKHM-AM, Jackson

Market 4
- Radio: WSJM-AM, Benton Harbor
- (no market 4 television)

Public Television Group 1: WKAR-TV, East Lansing

Public Radio Group 1: Interlochen Public Radio, Interlochen

Public Radio Group 2: WUOM/WFUM/WVGR-FM, Ann Arbor

The MAB also announced the winners of its Broadcast Excellence Award competition. For a complete list of all winners, visit www.michmab.com. The Broadcast Excellence Awards, one of the largest state awards programs in the nation, was judged by members of the Colorado Broadcasters Association on a variety of criteria including presentation, delivery, and production values.







Home Page | Contact | Station Listings | History | Links

Search | About | Shop | Sitemap | Weather



Twitter Facebook E-mail Feed


About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mike Austerman published on March 12, 2008 1:23 PM.

Mid-Michigan: Newsmakers Mar 11, 2008 was the previous entry in this blog.

FSN Detroit surpasses century mark for Tigers high-def telecasts is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.