Michigan Assn of Broadcasters' Stations of the Year




MABThe Michigan Association of Broadcasters (MAB) presented the recipients of its 2010 'Station of the Year' Broadcast Excellence Awards (BEA) during the annual BEA program on Wednesday, March 9 in Lansing. The awards are based on the cumulative number of points scored from the winning BEA entries and is given to the station with the most points in each commercial radio and television market.

The following stations were the recipients of 2010 Station of the Year awards:

Market 1:
Television: WXYZ-TV Detroit
Radio: WJR AM Detroit

Market 2:
Television: WOOD-TV Grand Rapids
Radio: WKZO-FM/AM Kalamazoo

Market 3:
Television: WWTV/WWUP-TV Cadillac/Traverse City/Sault Ste Marie
Radio: WKHM AM Jackson

Market 4:
Television: WLUC-TV Marquette
Radio: WTVB AM Coldwater



Also receiving awards yesterday in Lansing at the Great Lakes Broadcasting Conference were the state's student-operated radio and televisino stations. Congratulations to the 2011 Student Station / Program of the Year winners:

College Radio: Michigan State University's WDBM-FM

College TV: Central Michigan University's MHTV

High School Radio (tie): Bloomfield Hills Public Schools WBFH-FM and Golightly Career & Technical Center

High School TV: Davison High School's DTV







Home Page | Contact | Station Listings | History | Links

Search | About | Shop | Sitemap | Weather



Twitter Facebook E-mail Feed


About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Mike Austerman published on March 10, 2011 2:24 PM.

West Michigan: Newsmakers March 10, 2011 was the previous entry in this blog.

MAB honors engineers, associate member is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.